Announcements

Do you wish to receive alerts via email and/or SMS? Subscribe to Alerts

Service Updates (20)

Outer Harbor and Grange line closures

Monday 1 March 2021 to Thursday 8 April 2021

Affecting: OUTHA, GRNG

Additional public transport for Mad March 2021

Thursday 18 February 2021 to Sunday 21 March 2021

Affecting: 540, 544, J1G, GLNELG, FESTVL, BTANIC, ADLOOP

Bus service changes

Tuesday 26 January 2021

COVID-19 public transport information

Tuesday 15 December 2020

Footy Express 2021

Saturday 20 March 2021

Affecting:

112, 300 and H30 services detouring due to overnight and day works

Tuesday 9 March 2021

Affecting: 112, 300, H30

Major works on Fullarton Rd 171 Buses will be detoured

Tuesday 9 March 2021

Affecting: 171

Adelaide Cup 2021

Monday 8 March 2021

492A & 492C services detouring

Sunday 7 March 2021

Affecting: 492A, 492C

WOMADelaide 2021

Friday 5 March 2021 to Monday 8 March 2021

Affecting:

Essential maintenance alert

Friday 5 March 2021 to Sunday 7 March 2021

Affecting:

H21 and 176 services detouring

Friday 5 March 2021

Affecting: 176, 176G, H21, 619, 626, 630

Stop 42 Brighton Rd closed due to roadworks

Thursday 4 March 2021 to Wednesday 10 March 2021

Affecting: 640, 681, 720, 734

Stop 16 Adelaide Crafers Highway closed due to nightworks

Tuesday 2 March 2021 to Thursday 25 March 2021

Affecting: 830F, 841F, 860F, 863, 863F, 864, 864F, 865, 882, 883, 884, 885, 886, 887, 888, 889, T840, T842, T843, T863

Bitumen Works Bray St Morphettville

Tuesday 2 March 2021

Affecting: 190, 245, 960, 966, 967, 970, 988

251 & 254 Bus Detour

Friday 26 February 2021

Affecting: 251, 254

Stop VS3 reallocated 20 metres North.

Tuesday 23 February 2021 to Sunday 21 March 2021

Affecting: 222, 228, N224

Weekend Closure for Stop W1 North Tce

Saturday 20 February 2021 to Sunday 28 March 2021

Affecting: 287

Adelaide Fringe 2021

Friday 19 February 2021 to Sunday 21 March 2021

Affecting:

Golden Grove Park n Ride project

Wednesday 17 February 2021

Show all service updates

News

Rail closures and maintenance

Rail closures are currently taking place across the network, which impact on passenger services. Further closures are also planned for the future.

Read more

Additional public transport for Mad March 2021

As the Fringe, WOMAD, Adelaide Festival and many more events spring to life over the coming months, it really is 'Mad March' in Adelaide. Additional public transport services are activated during this time of year to cater for these events.

Read more

Footy Express 2021

Leave the car at home and catch Footy Express bus, train and tram services to your next match!

Read more

Travel to School

Looking at ways to travel to school with Adelaide Metro? Here’s some information to help you get started!

Read more

Go Zone and Interchange signage replacement project

A simpler wayfinding system with enhanced information is being rolled out across the Adelaide Metro network. The first project using these principles is the update of all existing Go Zone bus stops, CBD bus stops and bus interchange stops.

Read more

COVID-19 public transport information

View information on COVID-19 and the impacts on Adelaide Metro public transport services, including contact tracing information, registering your metroCARD, and how we're working to protect our public transport customers.

Read more


Was this page useful?

Thanks for contributing - your feedback helps us improve this website.

We don't reply to messages left here. If you need a reply, send an enquiry instead.